P6170072

Assalamualaikum, everyone. May the peace and blessing of Allah be upon all of us, passionate readers.

I am announcing this new blog to celebrate my passion for writing and novel reading.

Please feel free to recommend any good books that you think would be worth reading.

I have another wordpress blog to write about anything I fancy. But I often feel like I want to talk about books and I know a lot of my readers do not like that kind of posts so much…not everyone loves reading.

With that in mind, I decided to create a separate blog for reading and writing.

Insya Allah, these are my plans for this blog:

1)book reviews – some Malay novels, some English novels

2)Some non-fiction books because I do read them at times.

3)Ancient and current literatures

4)My own short stories, poetries, essays and creative assignments.

Before you guys have too much expectation, please remember that I am a medical student. So, I don’t formally learn literature and arts. In fact I have never attended a creative writing course in my whole life.

And most of the time I have been busy with my other commitments as a medical student.

I am currently reading The House of God by Samuel Shem. It reminds me of Catch-22. And I am not exactly a fan of cynicism….but these are famouse books. I am determined to finish them. Expect a review soon, insya Allah.

Until then. Mmuahs!